Skip to main content block

Organization & Functions

     The Office consists of 8 sections/offices, including Civil Affairs Section, Economic Development Section, Military Service Section, Social Affairs Section, Secretariat, Personnel Office, Accounting Office and Government Ethics Office
    fongshan organizational chart
      Civil Affairs Section  
    Self-government, election, mediation administration, land administration, health insurance, community administration, burial and cemetery management, environment and health, compulsory education, civil defense and aboriginal affairs, and other matters related to civil affairs.
      Economic Development Section  
    Market, industrial & commerce, weights and measures, finance & tax, witness & notarization, public works, public utilities, agriculture, forestry, fishery and farming survey, agricultural promotion, regeneration of farm villages, and maintenance of road lights.
      Military Service Section  
    Military service, national guard management, conscription, military duty and reserve force management.
      Social Affairs Section  
    Social welfare, labor administration, cooperative business, social relief, disaster relief, social movement, employment guidance, community development and guidance to civil organizations.
    Research, development and evaluation, official seal, paperwork, archiving, general affairs, laws & regulations, information management, cashier, meeting, convenient services, and any matters other than those handled by the other sections/offices.
      Accounting Office  
    Processing of budgets, accounting and statistics pursuant to laws.
      Personnel Office  
    Processing of personnel management matters pursuant to laws.
      Government Ethics Office  
    Processing of government ethics-related matters pursuant to laws.
    • Related Picture(s)
      1. DisplaySmallPicture